15th International Workshop on Slow Positron Beam Techniques & Applications (SLOPOS-15)

important dates:

  • Abstract submission deadline May 15, 2019

  • Notification about abstract acceptance May 15, 2019

  • Early bird registation fee deadline May 31, 2019

  • SLOPOS-15 conference September 2-6, 2019

  • Full paper submission deadline extended till
    September 30, 2019

number of registered participants: 135

Confirmed invited speakers

Plenary lectures

  • David Cassidy, Colledge London, UK
  • Christoph Hugenschmidt, Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany
  • Yasuyuki Nagashima, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
  • Clifford Surko, University of California San Diego, USA
  • Alex Weiss, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Invited talks

  • Marie-France Barthe, CEMHTI CNRS, France
  • Roberto Sennen Brusa, University of Trento, Italy
  • Maik Butterling, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
  • Ruggero Caravita, AEgIS collaboration, CERN, Switzerland
  • Catherine Corbel, CEA, France
  • Werner Egger, Universitat der Bundeswehr Munchen, Germany
  • Stephan Eijt, TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Mohamed Elsayed, Martin-Luther-Universitat Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
  • Rafael Ferragut, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Kenji Ito, AIST, Japan
  • Atsuo Kawasuso, Nat. Inst. for Quantum and Radiological Sci.& Technol., Japan
  • David Keeble, University of Dundee, UK
  • Jan Kuriplach, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Maciej Oskar Liedke, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
  • Laszlo Liszkay, University Paris-Saclay, France
  • Kelvin Lynn, Washington State University, USA
  • Sebastiano Mariazzi, University of Trento-TIFPA, Italy
  • Koji Michishio, AIST, Japan
  • Izumi Mochizuki, Institute of Materials Structure Science, KEK, Japan
  • Eve Stenson, Max-Planck-Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching, Germany
  • Filip Tuomisto, Aalto University, Finland
  • Akira Uedono, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Eric Voutier, CNRS/IN2P3/IPNO Universite Paris Sud & Paris Saclay, France
  • Ken Wada, Nat. Inst. for Quantum and Radiological Sci.& Technol., Japan
  • Laurent Weber, Teledyne SP Devices, Sweden